Let's take care of our land of plenty!

The Pays de Cocagne Sustainable Development Group's (PCSDG) mission is to engage citizen participation towards the sustainability of Cocagne watershed communities

Seed Companies List


Companies with organic seeds (O), non GMO (NG), Heirloom or Heritage (H)

See also Seeds of Diversity and the community seed network.
The Pays de Cocagne Sustainable Development Group has several resources to save seeds. See Seeds for Life.
The guide "How to save seeds" is available at the GDDPC ($ 15).
 

Dans les Maritimes /  In the Maritimes:

 

Annapolis Seeds (NG) (H)                                http://www.annapolisseeds.com

Middleton, NS

Ferme Spirale (H)                                

Cocagne, NB

Halifax Seed Co (NG)                                       https://halifaxseed.ca

Halifax, NS

Hope Seeds (O) (NG) (H)                                  http://www.hopeseed.com/home

Annapolis Royal, NS

Incredible Seed Co (NG) (H)                             http://incredibleseeds.ca

Lawrencetown, NS

La Finquita (O)                                                                            www.lafinquita.ca

North Wallace, NS

Mapple Farm (O)                                              http://www.mapplefarm.com

Weldon, NB

Rainbow Seeds (H)                                          http://www.rainbowseeds.ca

Riverside-Albert, NB

Vesey's Seeds Ltd (O) (H)                                http://www.veseys.com

Charlottetown, PEI

Au Canada / In Canada

Brother Nature Organic Seeds (O) (H)              http://www.brothernature.ca

Victoria, BC

 

Casey's Heirloom Tomatoes (O)                                    http://caseysheirloomtomatoes.ca

Airdrie, AB

 

Eagleridge Seeds (O)                                       http://www.eagleridgeseeds.com

Salt Spring Island, BC

 

Eastport Organics (O)                                       http://www.eastportorganics.ca

Eastport, NL

 

Eternal Seed (O) (H)                                         http://www.eternalseed.ca

Powell River, BC

Florabunda Seeds (O)                                      http://www.florabundaseeds.com

Indian River, ON

Full Circle Seeds (O)                                         http://www.fullcircleseeds.com

Sooke, BC

Greta's Organic Garden's (O) (NG)                   https://www.seeds-organic.com

Ottawa, ON

Grow Tasty (O)                                                 http://www.growtasty.com

Campbellcroft, ON

Hawthorne Farm Organic Seeds (O)                 https://hawthornfarm.ca

Palmerston, AB

Heritage Harvest Seed (H)                                https://www.heritageharvestseed.com

Carman, MB

Heritage Seeed & Produce (H)                         http://www.heritageseedandproduce.com

Westport, ON

Homestead Organics (O)                                  http://www.homesteadorganics.ca

Berwick, ON

Jadins de l’Écoumène (O)                                http://www.ecoumene.com

St-Damien, QC

Metchosin Garm Seeds  (H)                              http://metchosinfarm.ca

Methosin, BC

Ontario Seed Co. (O)                                       http://www.oscseeds.com

Waterloo, ON  

Prairie Garden Seeds (NG) (H)                         https://prseeds.ca

Humboldt, SK  

Sage Garden Greenhouses (O) (H)                  https://sagegarden.ca

Winnipeg, MB

Salt Spring Seeds (O) (NG)                              https://www.saltspringseeds.com

Salt Spring Island, BC

Seeds of Diversity (H)                                       https://www.seeds.ca

Toronto, ON

Seeds of Victoria (O)                           

Victoria, BC

Société des plantes (O)                                                http://www.lasocietedesplantes.com

Kamouraska, QC

Soggy Creek Seed Co (O) (H)                          http://seeds.soggycreek.com

Nipissing Village, ON

 

Solana Seeds (H)                                             https://solanaseeds.netfirms.com

Repentigny, QC

Sunshine Farms Seeds (O) (H)                         https://www.sunshinefarm.net

Kelowna, BC

 

Terra Edibles, (O) (H)                                        http://www.terraedibles.ca

Foxboro, ON

 

The Cottage Gardener (H)                                http://cottagegardener.com

Newtonville, ON

Tourne-Sol Co-op Farm (O)                              http://www.fermetournesol.qc.ca

Les Cedres, QC

 

Urban Harvest (O) (H)                                       http://uharvest.ca

Toronto, ON

 

West Coast Seeds (O)                                      https://www.westcoastseeds.com

Delta, BC

William Dam Seeds (O)                                     http://www.damseeds.ca

Dundas, ON

 

Yuko's Open-Pollinated Seeds (H)                   http://www.yuko.ca

Carleton Place, ON

 

 

Au États-Unis / In the United States

 

Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds (NG) (H)              http://www.rareseeds.com

Mansfield,MO

 

Fedco Seeds (O) (H)                                        https://www.fedcoseeds.com

Clinton, ME

 

High Mowing Organic Seeds (O) (H)                 https://www.highmowingseeds.com

Wolcott, VT

 

J.L.Hudson Seedsman (O)                               http://www.jlhudsonseeds.net

La Honda, CA

 

Johnny's Selected Seeds (O) (H)                      http://www.johnnyseeds.com

Fairfield, ME

 

Pinetree Garden Seeds (H)                              https://www.superseeds.com

New Gloucester, ME

 

Renee's Garden Seeds (O) (H)                         https://www.reneesgarden.com

Felton, CA

Seeds of Change (O)                                       https://www.seedsofchange.com

Rancho Dominguez, CA

Seedway (O)                                                    http://www.seedway.com

Elizabethtown, PA

Seed Savers Exchange (O)                              http://www.seedsavers.org

Decorah, Iowa

Southern Exposure Seed Exchange (H)                       https://www.southernexposure.com

Mineral, VA

Territorial Seed Company (O) (NG)                   http://www.territorialseed.com

Cottage Grove, OR

  1. Atlee Burpee & Co (O) (H)                           http://www.burpee.com
Warminster, PA

 

Upcoming activities

OUTING IS FULL Sept 26, 2020 Saturday - Mushroom hunt

The Pays de Cocagne Sustainable Development Group (GDDPC) in collaboration with the Ami.e.s de la Nature Sud Est, invites you to a mushroom outing. Come learn about the rich diversity of mushrooms in our forests. Please bring a mask and register in advance at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 576-8247. Hope to see you!

When? Saturday September 26, 2020 at 1 p.m.
Or? Sentier de Cocagne, near # 1539 Route 535 in Cocagne (near Goguen Lumber and exit 15 of Highway 11)
With? Raymonde Chartier, mycologist and Stuart Tingley, fungi lover

For more information www.ecopaysdecocagne.ca

August 28, 2020 - Living shorelines workshop with Rosemarie Lohnes

A theoretical and practical workshop on a natural approach to dealing with coastal erosion will be presented in Shediac by Rosmarie Lohnes of Helping Nature Heal inc.

This approach, called "Living Shorelines", is done manually with minimal mechanical intervention. It improves the health of the coastal ecosystem while protecting your property.

Come and learn more about the theory and practice of this proven ecological method, which represents an environmentally friendly alternative to fixed structures or rip rap.

Friday, August 28th
Theoretical session: 9:00 am to 12:00 pm - Shediac Multipurpose Centre, 58 Festival Street.
Lunch break: 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm – Please bring your lunch.
Hands-on session: 1:30 pm to 5:00 pm - The location will be announced in the morning at the workshop.

The workshop will be organized in accordance with Covid-19 prevention measures. Please bring your mask. Facebook event here.

For more information :

Rémi Donelle, Shediac Bay Watershed Association
Tel: (506) 506-533-8880 E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Or

Julie Cormier, Director, Vision H2O
Tel:  (506) 577-2071    Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Sept 19, 2020 - Cocagne community garden community dinner - Salted porc and boiled vegetables with dessert

4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Center 50, 10 rue Villa in Cocagne
$ 12 / adult and $ 6 for children 12 and under
Tickets on sale from August 25, 2020 at E.A. Melanson and Cocagne Variety, Marc Picard 1(506)878-3032 or Yvan Picard 1(506)531-5327
The activity will follow the rules of prevention of covid-19. Please bring a mask.
Take-out meals available.

Our Partners

logo-FFElogo-largewildlifeLogo UdeMonctonService Canada
Wellness Movement logo BILCapture RENBUNI seul COUL RGBCoop ShediacCAP Bil FR First Colour w Tagline